Skip to product information
1 of 1

Songbird of the Sorrows by Braidee Otto (Myths of the Empyrieos #1)

Songbird of the Sorrows by Braidee Otto (Myths of the Empyrieos #1)

Regular price $33.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $33.00 AUD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Ask no questions. Obey your orders. Respect your masters. But most of all… Love no one.

Born without breath, Aella’s life began with a solemn promise etched in fate. Ousted from the Palace of Sorrows and gifted to the Aviary at a young age, she was shaped to fit the mold they made for her.

Spy. Thief. Princess. Songbird.

After Aella completes her training and passes the Naming ceremony, she is assigned to the prestigious Alpha Flight, led by none other than her former flame. Everything about Raven calls to her. He is brave, loyal, and lethal. But love is forbidden within the Aviary.

When Alpha Flight is tasked with infiltrating the eastern kingdom’s royal trials to seek a weapon hidden deep within its court, Aella struggles with the expectations placed on her.

As old sparks reignite and the harsh realities of the realm reveal themselves, she must decide whether to follow orders or defy them.

Songbird of the Sorrows is the first book in Myths of the Empyrieos, an epic romantic fantasy series that follows a feisty heroine, her struggles through high stakes trials, a perilous heist, court intrigue and kingdom politics, and a journey of self-discovery, true love, and redemption. This book will appeal to fans of character-driven, plot-heavy romantasy such as The Bridge Kingdom, Throne of Glass, Trial of the Sun Queen, and Spark of the Everflame.

View full details